top of page

Kane County

Clerk/Auditor: (435) 644-2458

County Commission: (435) 644-4901

76 North Main St

Kanab, UT 84741

Kane County, named for Col. Thomas L Kane, was created on January 16, 1864, by the Utah Territory legislature. The county has a total area of 4,109 square miles and a population of 7,125. The county seat is in Kanab, UT. The Kane County Board of Commissioners is a three member Board operating under the county commission form of government.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page